Skip to content
English - United States
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Closing or deleting  

When to close or delete a project

Once a project is destaged and deactivated you will need to close the project to have it appear in closed projects and the Business Analytics. A project remains open until you choose to close it because other elements of the project may not be complete at the time of destage like final payment.

Here is how to close a project :

  1. Open the project and click on the Pencil (edit) icon next to the project name
  2. In the Project basics window find Project status click to select Closed
  3. In the Project Status detail click to choose the reason for closing the project.
  4. Click on Save
    Your project is now closed and it will appear in your Closed projects.

Deleting your project
We recommend deleting a project only when it was created in error, such as a duplicate. Instead we suggest opening Project Basics going to Project Status - select closed, go to Project Status Detail, open the dropdown menu and choose the reason, then save. Your project is now closed but the information will be a included in your analytics.

Screenshot 2026-01-28 at 3.04.24 PM

To delete a project: open the project basics window by clicking on the pencil icon next to the product name, in the Project Basics window scroll to bottom left of the window to the gray button Delete Project, when you click on the button a prompt will appear asking you is you "are you sure"  if you select Yes your project will be deleted. Note : this action is NOT recoverable, all data including project name will be deleted.