How to update and use Project Statuses
How to update and use Project Statuses
Project Statuses help you track where each project is in your workflow.
Update a project’s status
- Open the project.
- Click the pencil icon next to the project name.
- Select the appropriate Project Status.
- Select a Project Status Detail.
- Click Save.
Project Status options
Sales phase
- Lead
- New
- Responded
- Engaged
- Opportunity
- Job Assessment
- Proposal Phase
- Client Review
- Contract Phase
Contract phase
- Design
- Contracted
- Planning
- Installation
- Staged
- In Contract
- Extended Staging
- Destage
- Planning
- In Progress
Inactive phase
- Closed
- Completed
- Cancelled
- Lost
- Disqualified
- Other
Helpful tips
- Keep the status updated as the project moves through your workflow.
- Use Closed | Completed when the project is finished and paid in full.
- Closed projects no longer appear in the Projects in Progress graph.
- Before closing a project, confirm that its inventory has been destaged and returned to the correct warehouse.
Project Statuses help you track where each project is in your workflow.
Update a project’s status
- Open the project.
- Click the pencil icon next to the project name.
- Select the appropriate Project Status.
- Select a Project Status Detail.
- Click Save.
Project Status options
Sales phase
- Lead
- New
- Responded
- Engaged
- Opportunity
- Job Assessment
- Proposal Phase
- Client Review
- Contract Phase
Contract phase
- Design
- Contracted
- Planning
- Installation
- Staged
- In Contract
- Extended Staging
- Destage
- Planning
- In Progress
Inactive phase
- Closed
- Completed
- Cancelled
- Lost
- Disqualified
- Other
Helpful tips
- Keep the status updated as the project moves through your workflow.
- Use Closed | Completed when the project is finished and paid in full.
- Closed projects no longer appear in the Projects in Progress graph.
- Before closing a project, confirm that its inventory has been destaged and returned to the correct warehouse.